Further addition and deletion in The Message “Bible”

Psalm 27:1 from the NASB:

The Lord is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The Lord is the defense of my life; Whom shall I dread?

Psalm 27:1 from the KJV:

The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 27:1 from The Message:

Light, space, zest–that’s God! So, with him on my side I’m fearless, afraid of no one and nothing.

Salvation is out; “zest” is in. The Message “Bible” strikes again.

According to Deuteronomy 4:2 (NASB): “You shall not add to the word which I am commanding you, nor take away from it, that you may keep the commandments of the LORD your God which I command you.

Related: The Message “Bible”–A Breach of Truth

2 thoughts on “Further addition and deletion in The Message “Bible”

Leave a comment